Next Thread
Print Thread
U
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
U
I'm writing my Degree thesis and I have decided to focus it on "word of the
day/week" Web sites, and this one is one I've chosen.
That is why I need some information on how this website works.
this is what I need to understand:
Who chooses the word of the day(or the theme chosen) every day and with
which criterion. Are they related to any particular event?
- From where do you take the definitions (which particular dictionary)
Do you think it is just for mother toungue or for learners as well?

and the most important part:

why did YOU choose this web site instead of another one?which is the reason? what do you love about this feature(one word a day)and if you have any purpose...if you can, be detailed. I mean not just say....it's interesting, nice and stuff.....

thank you ver much!!!!!

old hand
old hand
I'm no expert on this site, but most of what you want to know is found by clicking the links above, especially "About Us". More info can be found at Wiki: Anu Garg.
Since the founder of the site did not have English as his mother tongue, I'm pretty sure it's for learners as well.