Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#132891 09/10/04 11:54 PM
C
journeyman
OP Offline
journeyman
C
Hi,everyone. I'm a newbie here though I have been a reader since a long time ago.

I'm not a native English speaker but I'm learning English. I feel awkward in composing, so I'm trying to write diaries in English to practice it. I'm very unconfident in it. So recently a flakey idea came to my mind. Can I post it on wordsmith and get some directions?

I hope it's acceptable here. So I would like to have a try here. And if some of you have any suggestions on its correction or alteration, I hope you could post them and I could learn from it.

I don't think this may interest everyone. So if this is not interesting to you, just ignore this.

Thanks very much.

Callithump
Sep.11,2004
=====================

Do inform me if you see any corrections needed in my written English.
#132892 09/11/04 10:05 AM
Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel
Hi Callithump.

Welcome to the madness!

I gave some thought to your post, and I wonder if there might not be a better way to proceed. A diary might take up quite a bit of space here, and while many of us would be happy to help you with your English, which is by the way excellent, this might not be the proper forum.

Does your internet service provider (ISP) provide space for you to have a web site? If so, perhaps you should post it as a blog and give access to those people who express an interest in helping you. Or give access to the world at large and let everyone have a look at it. But then you get heaven knows what for advice. And I predict that here you are likely to get five or six different solutions to the same problem (of which seven or eight are valid solutions!) English is a strange and wonderful language.

If you are studying English in a formal setting, ask your instructor for assistance and advice. There are probably a lot of resources available when you put your mind to it.

Stick around, though. This is a fun place and you can learn a lot.