Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4
#76881 07/31/02 08:01 PM
Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel
vika:

I got curious about the things that our space research has provided for us, so I did a bit of searching. The things that we use every day that resulted from space research are absolutely overwhelming, mind-boggling. Here's a web site

http://www.seds.org/technology/introduction.shtml.

I haven't had time to look at it verymuch, but in the intro it claims space credit for saran wrap and aluminum foil, as well as heart monitors and pacemakers.

Of course where would we be computer-wise if there hadn't been such a need for high-capacity low-weight computers. I'm certain we would be far behind where we are now.

One of the things I noticed when I was browsing through this site was a newer low-weight air-pack for firefighters. As a former firefighter, I can assure you that cutting the weight of the Scott Air-Pak is a blessing for every firefighter who has to enter a burning building, as well as a blessing for every person whose life was saved because the firefighter had more time and energy to conduct a search and rescue in a burning building.

Here;s another one:

next time you drink a glass of orange juice, consider that