Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 7 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
B
veteran
veteran
B
Jazz's V.2
Jazz, can't thank you enough for your efforts. While I liked the colors of your first version (I may be a minority here), I like the second version better overall -- I find it much easier to read. Great job.!!

J
old hand
OP Offline
old hand
J
Tsuwm: I assumed that anu's picture was just a placeholder for whomever the upcoming chat guest was to be (thus the phoney date). correct me if I'm wrong, jazzo!

Yes, this is true, and the little box labelled chat could be used for something else, such as a brief about Anagrams.

Fiberbabe: The summer after I graduated from high school, I worked in a fabric store...

Well, my real jobs are working at a little shaved ice (sno cone type things) business down by the Loveland bike trail and working on the new website for my (former) school district.

Byb: I liked the colors of your first version (I may be a minority here)

If it would be preferred, I could fairly easily incorporate the colors on the first design into the second.

Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel
JazzO, Either of the designs is fine by me, especially if I don't have to do anything to instantiate them. Well done.

The idiot also known as Capfka ...
addict
addict
Jazz, I really like the second look. Well done!

W
wow Offline
Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel
W
My vote : the second.
Re Anu's picture : couldn't a thumbnail be put in somewhere...?...in the flag, fer' instance -- after all he IS the Wordmith.

Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel
Jazz-O - Any updates on what can/can't be done from our collection of suggestions?

J
old hand
OP Offline
old hand
J
In e-mail Anu confirmed to me that there is little he can change with the board options other than color schemes, so some of the suggestions can't be incorporated. He did, though, think that it would be a good idea to add a section for the helpful hints.

Other than that, we're still collaborating on a design.

M
Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel
M