veteran
T

"I feel, at last, that I have had my say."

Well, I haven't.

V
enthusiast
enthusiast
V
>...even if Arsenil do seem to currently owe more to France than Blighty (mentioning no specific cup ties, of course) ;)

I have it on good authority that Max concurs. There is a NZer playing in the next cup tie involving that pathetic bunch of losers and has-beens playing out of Highbury. Blackburn Rovers has a NZer in their starting XI.

#141002 03/17/05 07:28 PM
V
journeyman
journeyman
V
This is in response to Plutarch's post about "what majority?"
I've been a member for a while, but still a newbie or something because I don't post often. Regardless, I am TIRED of this stuff.

I have never met any of the AWADers in person. I have no knowledge of any "private" or alternate chat room or board that any AWADers might use.

I am without great esteem or respect here because I haven't yet earned any, although I don't feel DIS-respected or UN-esteemed. I expect that my low-profile has kept me from being highly regarded, and on the other hand, not badly regarded. That's OK with me - I participate as and when I can.

But I do get very tired of the long, legalistic posts. I get extremely tired of the fighting and contention. I've said it before: I have enough in my life to make me tired and sad. Don't we all, if we take in the news and live our lives in the world? Why would I come here just to get more of the same stuff I can see ANYWHERE ELSE!>?????!!

So sue me.

What sane person could live in this world and not be crazy? -Ursula K. Le Guin, author (1929- )
#141003 03/17/05 07:47 PM
Carpal Tunnel
Carpal Tunnel
Leslie:

Nah. How about a big hug instead of a lawsuit?

Anyway, have you met Of Troy? She's our resident expert on knitting and all things having to do with cordage, weaving, etc. Neat lady.

I don't know if anyone has welcomed you before, but, for myself, WELCOME!!!

TEd

TEd
#141004 03/17/05 08:04 PM
B
addict
addict
B