Wordsmith.org
Posted By: Katja german practice - 10/31/06 11:44 AM
I'm searching for people who would like to improve their german!I'm studying it, but I have no practice.Maybe someone else,who is studying it, or just know this language would like to help me??
Posted By: Buffalo Shrdlu Re: german practice - 10/31/06 12:12 PM
welcome, Katja! there are a couple of native Deutsch speakers on the board (I'm not one of them!), so perhaps one of them will find this and reply.

Posted By: Katja Re: german practice - 10/31/06 01:38 PM
Yes, I hope so much!:)
Posted By: belligerentyouth Re: german practice - 10/31/06 04:53 PM
Grüße Katja,

A good place for meeting other German learners is "german.about.com". They have plenty of resources and very helpful moderators and forum users who will answer any language questions you have. There is also a wide selection of online games and fun topic discussions.
They have an extensive list of German loan words in English: loan words

BTW, Mark Twain wrote a great essay entitled 'The Awful German Language'. If you don't know it I'm sure you'll enjoy it:
German speech

The Awful German Language
Posted By: belligerentyouth Re: german practice - 10/31/06 04:56 PM
Also of interest to you:

Liste russischer Wörter im Deutschen

Viel Spaß
Posted By: Katja Re: german practice - 11/01/06 05:47 AM
Danke shon!Das ist sehr interresant fur mich!
Posted By: Aramis Re: German Practice - 12/28/06 08:11 PM
Guten Abend, Katja.

Kein Deutchlander aber Ich kan ein Biesten sprechen. Klar Sie kanst besser am mir.
Posted By: Vivek Re: german practice - 01/26/07 06:38 PM
Hallo Katja!

Es ist mir zu Ohren gekommen ,daß Sie Deutsch üben möchten..besser gesagt wollen . Ich würde gern Ihnen helfen .. aber wie ???

Grüß aus Indien

indianYogi
Posted By: bakitY Re: german practice - 01/27/07 06:24 PM
wow...thats really cool...but dont understand...
Posted By: zmjezhd Re: german practice - 01/27/07 06:37 PM
wow...thats really cool...but dont understand