Wordsmith.org
Hello!

My name is Lyudmila and I am a BA student working on my research at the Narva College of Tartu University. The research concerns proverbs connected with various traits of human character in different cultures.

I would really appreciate if you could take your time filling out the questionnaire http://www.eformular.com/gavrjuha/questionnaire.html .

Thank you very much for your participation!

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
I fear that the litany of text at the bottom indicates a mass posting. If this be false, I would like to know where you hail from, since Tartu and Narva are not, for a superabundance of better but slightly racist words, European or familiar names.
I just did the questionnaire. Kind of fun.

Curu--I believe Lyudmila is in Estonia.
Originally Posted By: Curuinor
I fear that the litany of text at the bottom indicates a mass posting. If this be false, I would like to know where you hail from, since Tartu and Narva are not, for a superabundance of better but slightly racist words, European or familiar names.

I had the same thought Curuinor. it's definitely a cut-and-paste. but she may have done that to save time.
I googled "tarta university" and early hits made me think Finland but a little more digging proved it to be in Estonia.
Originally Posted By: Curuinor

Cur, despite his annoying signature , is right. Looks like a mass posting, and indeed, the Estonian language is not Indo-European. FWIW
Western European, then.

I do fear that no replies are forthcoming from the original poster.
I do fear that no replies are forthcoming from the original poster. That frequently happens: a newcomer will ask a question or make a comment, then never post again...which, frankly, is why I don't always respond right away. I never know if they come back and just read, or if they ever even see any replies.