Wordsmith.org
Posted By: Laura_Kennedy mystagogue - 11/12/07 02:58 PM
While not exactly a mystagogue, I am one of those people in line at the post office whose next errand you would probably never guess. I am a Hand Analyst! Not exactly a palmist, I do use some elements of traditional palmistry along with the modern study of dermatoglyphics (fingerprints), NOT to predict the future, but to explore a person's personality & character. I find that I can work with people this way more deeply and effectively than I did when I was a psychotherapist.
--Laura Kennedy, laura@handsecrets.com
Posted By: Jackie Re: mystagogue - 11/12/07 03:02 PM
I find that I can work with people this way more deeply and effectively than I did when I was a psychotherapist.

Mm--possibly, because people have different expectations of the two?
Posted By: Green19Room Re: mystagogue - 11/13/07 03:01 PM
In the email the defintion it gave was
"One who teaches mystical doctrines or one who inititates others intoa mystery cult."
I was wondering if anybody could tell me the definition of inititates, becuase i was unable to find it. I wasn't sure if it was a spelling mistake or if i am just getting less and less knowledgeable...
If anyone can help that would be greatly appreciated.
Posted By: Buffalo Shrdlu Re: mystagogue - 11/13/07 03:03 PM
undoubtedly that's a spelling error for initiates.

welcome to the Board!
Posted By: tsuwm Re: mystagogue - 11/13/07 03:31 PM
Originally Posted By: Green19Room

'defintion' is one I used to make so often that now I nearly always (manually) spell-check it.

-joe (or abbrev. it, def'n) friday
Posted By: R. Eastcourt Re: mystagogue - 11/13/07 08:11 PM
Originally Posted By: tsuwm
Originally Posted By: Green19Room

'defintion' is one I used to make so often that now I nearly always (manually) spell-check it.

-joe (or abbrev. it, def'n) friday

Really? What is the definition of 'defintion'?

-bill (becuase I just want to know) gannon-